Lost Creek

A nice big open fairway, standing right in front of me. I empty my mind of everything else. I step up to the ball… and swing. It’s times like these that make the Lost Creek golf course is my favorite place in Austin.

No matter what happened that day, or what’s going to happen tomorrow. I can always go to the golf course and just forget about all of it. The way that I do that is I think to myself, now is the time that I can relax and focus on something else. I can always go back to what I was doing, but right now I am golfing.

Another reason why the Lost Creek golf course is my favorite place in Austin, is because it is extremely close to my house. So that I can usually get there in just a few minutes. That makes it really convenient to go there because I know that I can get back to what I was doing almost right after I finish playing.

In the end, those are the two reasons why the Lost Creek golf course is my favorite place in Austin: because it is a convenient place where I can have fun playing a sport that I like and relax.

1 thought on “Lost Creek

  1. ryanr355

    I think that Lost Creek Country Club sounds awesome. I go to a different Country club called ACC (Austin Country Club). Our golf corse has lots of open fairways like yours and we’re next to lake Austin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *