Seventh Grade Reflection

As my seventh grade year comes to a close, I would like to remember how this year shaped me, and the life lessons that I learned. So here’s a blog post on just that.

On the fist day of school, I walked into my classes expecting them to be just like last year; easy. I was wrong. The lessons were on things that I hadn’t heard of before, and there was a ton of homework. I was getting more eighties than nineties, and more seventies than one hundreds. I needed a change.

By winter break, I had brought most of my classes up to A’s and had learned many valuable lessons along the way. For on thing, I learned how to budget my time better, and take more thoughtful (and legible!) notes. I also started truly paying attention during class instead of half-listening, half-daydreaming. I believe that these three things are what helped me survive this year.

As the year went on, I was spending a lot less time on homework, but still getting better grades on it. I also got all of my classes up to an A! (for a few days until one of them dropped down to an 89). Nowadays I am focusing during class and managing my time excellently. And that’s how I survived the seventh grade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *