The Match

It was a cool brisk morning, I got out of bed with determination in my eyes. Today was my first golf tournament and I was ready. I spent an hour on the driving range warming up, 7 iron, 5 iron, and driver. At 2:00 I approached the tee box on the 3rd hole (there were multiple tournaments going on so the 1rst hole was unavailable.) and I smacked my drive almost 200 yards! throughout the tournament I successfully out played my opponent hole after hole. In the end I won by four holes(we were playing match play). And that was my first match.

5 thoughts on “The Match

  1. jasont424

    That made me remember the time I went to a golf camp. I had no idea what to do until they taught me. But after that, I won the competition!

    Reply
  2. James

    Was that the match against Grey rock, if so that was a great match. You’re great off the tee, hopefully we’ll win the next couple of matches.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *