July 15, 2532

The burnt earth crackled after every step–as if we were one false step from falling through the ground. It made my morning walk home a very unpleasant experience.

It was almost July 16 the hottest night of the year, it was so hot that the U.N. sent out a mandatory notice to wear our BTR suits (Body Temperature Regulation Suits) for the whole night—If only I had one.

These were 2 peoples thoughts on July 15, 2532; you are probably very confused right now, here let clear this up for you a little bit.
It is the year 2532 the earth has moved so close to the sun that all activities have been restricted to night and the earths crust has been burnt so thin that sinkholes happen on a daily basis.

The expected temperature for July 16 is 208 degrees Fahrenheit.

2 thoughts on “July 15, 2532

  1. Mrs. Kriese

    Love it!

    I didn’t feel confused–I read the date, and I’m a sci fi fan, so I was content to wait and see what you world you would create for me.

    Will there be more?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *